主页 ·牙科技术·Dent-Wiki.com-

牙周治疗夹板疗法

铸扣的刚性部件,例如扣体,肩部和上臂,可在扣式假牙中确保水平位置。 它们可保护义齿免受水平移位和扭曲,并与刚性义齿框架相互作用,将咀嚼压力均匀地传递到牙弓的其他部分。 它们对基牙产生夹板作用。

夹板疗法的特殊形式

睡眠期间上呼吸道部分或完全移位的呼吸系统疾病与打pa声有关,打声是由软pa的振动引起的(图11-28和11-29)。 打通常对健康无害,不需要治疗。 但是,尽管呼吸困难,但是如果呼吸停止发生超过10秒,则健康可能会受到损害,因为上呼吸道已移位。 这种停止会导致血液中的氧饱和度降低并触发苏醒反应(图11-30)。 视这种疾病的严重程度而定,此类呼吸停止事件随后会在一个小时5和40次之间发生唤醒反应(最多一个晚上100次)。重复的唤醒反应和睡眠阶段的中断会导致白天的嗜睡感增加。 这种情况称为阻塞性睡眠呼吸暂停(OSA)。

修复前的治疗措施

咀嚼系统的逐渐破坏会导致肌肉,TMJ和 牙周组织。 钳口的垂直距离和水平关系发生了变化。 咀嚼系统适应因牙齿脱落或咬合面改变而改变的功能,但错牙合畸形通常会导致咀嚼肌肉活动过度,这意味着正常的神经肌肉程序被破坏。 这导致了避免或适应程序的神经肌肉协调问题,引起了肌肉疾病(肌病),该疾病也引起关节组织的病变。

偏心夹板

重新定位夹板和分散(减压)夹板可被描述为“偏心夹板”的类型(即,脱离中心关系)。

密执安夹板

密歇根夹板是在密歇根大学的1950中开发的。 它是一种坚硬,透明的丙烯酸夹板,覆盖所有上颌牙,下颌牙齿的平直的咬合中心止动点,因此在颌骨闭合时,下颌牙齿在夹板上的接触均匀且同时。 该中心关系夹板可以制造在可调节的咬合架中,并且装配有具有足够陡峭的倾斜度的犬齿导向器,以防止工作和非工作接触以及前部导向接触。

中心关系夹板

中心关系夹板(或简称为中心夹板)启动initiate窝中self的自对中,这是通过中心记录确定的。 通过生理(缓解)关节位置,可以实现神经肌肉松弛,在关节内疾病的情况下,可以创建无痛的治疗位置,或者可以进行广泛的咬合矫正(例如,在磨牙的情况下)进行预处理。

反射夹板

由牙列闭合异常或压力引起的功能障碍引起的关节疾病可以用反射夹板治疗,反射夹板会打断印迹的病理运动模式。 这可以通过磨牙夹板提高咬合位置并减少肌肉活动来完成(参见图11-7)。 源于心理压力和辅助功能的神经肌肉疾病可以用这种反射夹板治疗。 这些也可用于急性关节痛,可立即治疗,也可用于中心关系夹板之前的预处理(以达到中心能力)。

功能障碍夹板疗法

夹板疗法作为一种生物力学形式的治疗方法,被用于咀嚼系统的各种功能性疾病。 该治疗是用咬合夹板进行的,适用于:

TMJ疾病

TMJ的疾病主要是关节内疾病(图11-3),可逆性微伤和不可逆性大伤以及先天性和获得性发育障碍之间存在区别。 炎性微伤是指因压缩而导致关节表面粗糙而偶尔或持续出现的关节噪音(例如咔嗒声)。 如果通过肌肉松弛夹板(中心关系夹板)消除压力,则微创伤也将消除。

口腔系统的功能障碍

口腔面部系统包括上颌骨和下颌骨以及牙齿,咀嚼肌,颞下颌关节(TMJ)和带有运动终板的神经元控制。 该系统的功能性疾病是多因素机制导致的。 例如,功能受损的咀嚼系统将显示单调的运动顺序,而在健康的系统中会看到变化的运动模式(图11-1)。
<<第一<上一页 [1 / 19] 下一页> 最后>>

谢谢->

3M支架系统 附着牙龈的足够宽度 烧膜粘膜 完美的微笑 牙周炎 缩放牙根
版权@ 2009- 2019

Home · Dental Technology · Dent-Wiki.com -

Splint Therapy for Periodontal Treatment

Horizontal position is secured in clasp dentures by the rigid parts of cast clasps, such as clasp bodies, shoulders, and upper arms. They secure the denture against horizontal displacement and twisting and, in interaction with the rigid denture frames, evenly transfer masticatory pressure to other segments of the dental arch. They produce a splinting effect for the abutment teeth.

Special Forms of Splint Therapy

Respiratory disorders with partial or complete displacement of the upper airways during sleep are associated with snoring noises that arise from vibration of the soft palate (Figs 11-28 and 11-29). Snoring is normally not harmful to health and does not require treatment. However, health may be impaired if respiratory arrest occurs for more than 10 seconds, despite breathing effort, because the upper airways are displaced. This arrest causes a decrease in oxygen saturation of the blood and triggers a waking reaction (Fig 11-30). Depending on the severity of this disorder, such respiratory arrest events followed by a waking reaction may occur between 5 and 40 times an hour (up to 100 times a night).The repeated waking reactions and interruption of sleeping phases cause increased drowsiness during the day. This condition is known as obstructive sleep apnea (OSA).

Pre-prosthetic Treatment Measures

Progressive destruction of the masticatory system leads to functional disorders of the muscles, TMJs, and periodontal tissues. The vertical distances and horizontal relationships of the jaws are altered. The masticatory system adapts to the function that has been altered by loss of teeth or occlusal surfaces, but the malocclusions usually lead to hyperactivity of the muscles of mastication, which means that the normal neuromuscular program is disrupted. This results in neuromuscular coordination problems with avoidance or adaptive programs, giving rise to muscle diseases (myopathies) that also cause diseased change to the joint tissues.

Eccentric Splints

Repositioning splints and distraction (decompression) splints may be described as types of "eccentric splint" (ie, out of centric relation).

Michigan splint

The Michigan splint was developed in the 1950s at the University of Michigan. It is a hard, transparent acrylic splint that covers all the maxillary teeth and has flat, occlusal centric stops for the mandibular teeth so that, on jaw closure, there are even and simultaneous occlusal contacts of the mandibular teeth on the splint surface. This centric relation splint can be fabricated in an adjustable articulator and is fitted with a canine guidance that has a sufficiently steep inclination to prevent both working and nonworking contacts as well as anterior guidance contacts.

Centric Relation Splints

Centric relation splints (or simply centric splints) initiate self-centering of the condyles in the fossae, as established via a centric record. With the physiologic (relieved) joint position, neuromuscular relaxation is achieved, a pain-free therapeutic position is created in the case of intra-articular disorders, or pretreatment is undertaken for extensive occlusal correction (eg, in an abraded dentition).

Reflex Splints

Joint diseases caused by disorders in dentition closure or stress-induced parafunctions can be treated with reflex splints, which interrupt the imprinted, pathologic movement pattern. This is done by raising the occlusal position and reducing muscle activity with a bruxism splint (see Fig 11-7). Neuromuscular diseases originating from psychologic stress and parafunctions can be treated with this kind of reflex splint. These are also used for acute joint pains as immediate treatment as well as for pretreatment prior to centric relation splints (to achieve centric capability).

Splint Therapy for Functional Disorders

Splint therapy, as a biomechanical form of treatment, is used for a variety of functional disorders of the masticatory system. The treatment is carried out with occlusal splints and is indicated for:

TMJ Diseases and Disorders

Diseases of the TMJs are mainly intra-articular disorders (Fig 11-3), with distinctions drawn between reversible microtrauma and irreversible macrotrauma and between congenital and acquired developmental disorders. Inflammatory microtraumas are joint noises (eg, clicking) occurring occasionally or constantly that result from rough joint surfaces caused by compression. If the compression is removed by means of a muscle relaxation splint (centric relation splint), the microtrauma is also eliminated.

Functional Disorders of the Orofacial System

The orofacial system includes the maxilla and the mandible with the sets of teeth, the masticatory muscles, the temporomandibular joints (TMJs), and the neuronal control with motor end plates. Functional diseases of this system develop as a result of multifactorial mechanisms. A functionally impaired masticatory system will display monotonous movement sequences, for instance, whereas variable movement patterns are seen in a healthy system (Fig 11-1).
<< First < Prev [1 / 19] Next > Last >>

Thanks ->

3M bracket systems Adequate width of attached gingiva Burning membranes mucous of Perfect smile Periodontitis Scaling teeth roots
Copyright@ 2009 - 2017, "www.dent-wiki.com"